Databases & Online Resources

Use databases and other resources to discover new books and materials, or do research online.


  • Reference Databases: Choose from a variety of databases for all your research needs with EbscoHost databases, World Book Online, Illinois Digital Archives, and more. Please note, you may need to enter a valid Crestwood library card number to access these databases. 


  • Readers Advisory: Looking for book or author recommendations? 
    Check out these helpful resources to help you find your next great read. 


    Genealogy Resources

    • Ancestry Library: Access the Ancestry Library edition
      during your visit at the Crestwood Public Library. This site provides a great number of genealogy resources for those looking to build their family trees. Search through birth, marriage, and death records, and much more!

    • Heritage Quest Online: With access to over 25,000 books, 
      as well as the entire US Census, this database was designed for genealogy and family history research. This database can be accessed both at the library and from home with a valid library card. 

    • This is Who We Were (1880s - 2000s)
      View this curated content from Salem Press and Grey House Publishing to explore current events through an historical lens with plenty of full text articles and census data. 


  • Tax Information and Forms: View and print IRS and Illinois State tax forms and instructions. 

  • CountyOffice.org: Use this website to find contact information for government offices in your area. County Office is your quick reference guide for accurate, up-to-date information about all government offices and public records sources in your local area, including animal shelters, cemeteries, health departments, and more. 

  • Talking Book and Braille Service: Provided through the Illinois State Library, the Talking Book and Braille Service (TBBS) provides audio and braille library service via mail or digital download to any Illinois resident who is unable to read standard print material due to a permanent or temporary visual or physical disability. 

  • Employment Resources: From cover letter help to resume building to job searching, check out these websites to help you get started on your next job search. 

  • Illinois Small Business Development: From the Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity, find information and resources on how to begin a small business in Illinois, or locate the nearest Small Business Development Center near you.

  • DMV Practice Tests: Brush up on your driving knowledge with free practice tests, as well as access to the latest copy of Illinois Rules of the Road. 

Wireless Printing

To register your e-mail for web printing, or to upload your job for printing, please click on the image above.

Ebooks & Digital Services